Rotary District 9500 - South Australia

Rotary Adelaide West is one of about 4 dozen local Clubs grouped in Rotary International's District 9500. Our District primarily covers South Australia's northern half and the Northern Territory's southern section.

In total, there are 21 Districts across Australia containing about 1,000 Rotary Clubs.

Rotary International is a worldwide passionate organisation of 1.25 million men and women who dedicate some of their time giving back to their communities. There are over 33,000 clubs worldwide across 208 countries.

Rotary is a very social orangisation. Camaraderie is high amongst members. Most clubs meet weekly over a meal at differing times. Membership often comprises men and women from business and professional groups; retirees and young people with a passion to get involved to support their community and local charities.

Each club chooses to run local projects in their region, plus they will support the International work of Rotary such as the End Polio Now program with an ambition to wipe Polio (and other diseases) from the face of the planet.

Members have the opportunity to participate in overseas exchange programs. Youth training and mentoring programs. Overseas humanitarian aid projects and so much more.

You can also explore the other District 9500 Clubs in SA/NT below and please feel free to contact your local Club to also find out more.

You will be welcome to attend a club's weekly meeting as a guest to give you an opportunity to meet that club's team and find out more about their projects and passions.

The clubs of Rotary International's Australian District 9500:-

• Adelaide  • Adelaide Edge  • Adelaide Light

• Adelaide Parks  • Adelaide South  • Adelaide West

Alice Springs  • Alice Springs - Mbantua  • Stuart - Alice Springs

• Barossa Valley  • Barossa District

• Charles Sturt Grange  • Clare  • Elizabeth

Gawler  • Gawler Light  • Golden Grove  • Henley Beach

• Kapunda  • Kidman Park  • Largs Bay

• Maitland  • Makin EDGE  • Mawson Lakes

• Modbury  • Northern Yorke Peninsula

• Peterborough  • Playford  • Port Adelaide • Port Augusta

• Port Lincoln  • Port Pirie  • Prospect  • Prospect Sunrise

• Regency Park  • Roxby District

• Salisbury • Tea Tree Gully

• Walkerville  • West Lakes  • West Torrens

• Whyalla  • Whyalla Norrie

More Information about Rotary District 9500
can be found by
 < clicking here >

Find out More! Send us an Email!
This is an example of a HTMLcaption with a link.